top of page

FIM E-Xplorer World Cup Season 2 is poised for launch

The second year of FIM E-Xplorer promises to raise the bar, following a successful inaugural season, with an Osaka-opener for 2024.

FIM E-Xplorer World Cup is set to begin its second season in Osaka, Japan, on 16-17 February. The world’s first off-road electric motorcycle series is ready to face new challenges with a revised calendar for Season 2, including three brand-new locations. The championship will also welcome a host of debutants alongside the returning teams and riders from Season 1.

One of the exciting new destinations, Osaka, Japan, has been selected to host the season-opener. Osaka boasts a bustling cityscape with an array of historic venues and landmarks, all nestled within the energetic metropolis.

FIM E-Xplorer's home for the weekend, Expo’70 Commemorative Park, lies north of the Yodo River that meanders through the city's centre. The picturesque setting is home to over 5000 Japanese Cherry Trees beside the iconic Temple of the Sun in the Festival Plaza.

Coverage from the event will be broadcast in Japan by J Sports in two weeks' time.

A reminder of the 2024 calendar:

Round 1 – Osaka, Japan, 16-17 February

Round 2 – TBC, Norway, 03-04 May

Round 3 – Vollore-Montagne, France, 21-23 June

Round 4 – Crans-Montana, Switzerland, 20-22 September

Round 5 – Hyderabad, India, 29-01 November/December

The line-up for 2024 sees a combination of returning riders and teams, as well as some new faces entering the fold.

Honda has entered the championship as a manufacturer with Team HRC, taking over the licence of Season 1 champions MIE. The Japanese outfit has enlisted experienced riders Tosha Schareina and Francesca Nocera. Using their extensive motorsport experience, Honda aims to hit the ground running at their home venue.

INDE Racing, owned by Kankanala Sports Group, is another welcomed addition. Their entry marks the first FIM-sanctioned independent Indian motorsport team to join a global series. KSG’s exciting announcement —in conjunction with the Hyderabad finale—could position them as the team to watch this year.

Renowned motorcycle legend, Robbie Maddison, has also entered a team (RMR) for Season 2. Determined to succeed, the Australian-based team have selected the reigning E-Xplorer World Cup Champion, Jorge Zaragoza, and Swiss legend Virginie Germond.

The entry list can be seen here:

With a whole season of racing before the series’ Indian debut, the FIM E-Xplorer World Cup is ready to see how the action unfolds in its first Asian round in Osaka.

Interested in being part of the electric revolution? For more on E-Xplorer races, when they're happening, and how to get involved, email:

Valentin Guyonnet, Carina Munte, Deborah Tee or Bryn Griffiths

For all the latest E-Xplorer news visit the championship’s official website

Note to Editors:

The E-Xplorer FIM World Cup is a cutting-edge, international electric all-terrain motorcycle racing series, founded by a team of visionaries, including Valentin Guyonnet, Carina Munte, Alejandro Agag, and Eric Peronnard. This event is the epitome of excitement, technological advancement, environmental sustainability, and adventure, catering to a diverse audience.

The competition comprises private and factory teams, with each team consisting of two riders of both genders. These teams will compete in a range of thrilling races, held at various locations, including city streets and natural terrains.

Get ready to witness the pinnacle of racing excellence at the E-Xplorer FIM World Cup.

574 views0 comments


bottom of page