top of page

Oslo Announced on FIM E-Xplorer World Cup 2024 Calendar

Oslo Confirmed to Host Round 2 of the FIM E-Xplorer World Cup

  • Oslo will host the next round of E-Xplorer Season 2, extending the Championship into Scandinavia.

FIM E-Xplorer World Cup, the cutting-edge international electric all-terrain motorcycle racing series, announced today, 13 March, that Oslo, Norway, is confirmed to host Round 2 of the 5-Round Championship, on 3-4 May 2024.

Norway has emerged as a global frontrunner in championing sustainability and renewable energy. Presenting a resolute objective to eliminate all greenhouse gas emissions within its borders by 2050, the nation's concerted efforts serve as a blueprint for others to emulate.

Hosting an FIM E-Xplorer World Cup event underscores the nation's deliberate endeavour to meet its sustainability goals while simultaneously offering motorsport entertainment to fans throughout Norway.

In close collaboration with the Norwegian Motorsport Federation,

the FIM E-Xplorer World Cup has diligently organised the event, striving for seamless execution at every step.

The Norwegian Motorsport Federation bringing electric bikes to Norway shows the proactive nature of the Federation to adapt to the nation’s targets.

Situated on the western outskirts of Oslo, the event will take place around the Telenor Arena, utilising the space surrounding the facility to build a specialised track for the event.

Carina Munte, E-Xplorer Co-Founder, said: "We're overjoyed to announce that Norway will host the second round of the FIM E-Xplorer World Cup in 2024. As a global advocate for sustainability, particularly in electric vehicles, Norway's commitment to driving a better future is exemplary. With over 80% of new vehicles sold in the country being electric, it's a perfect fit to have Round 2 in their capital."

"After such an exhilarating contest in Round 1, I anticipate that Round 2 will deliver another gripping spectacle, keeping spectators on the edge of their seats."

Emilie Westbye, Norway Motorsport Federation President, noted: “We are very proud to host this first-ever FIM E-Xplorer World Cup in Norway, and with this event we mark our official entry into a new motorsport era. Electric is the future, and with this inclusive, sustainable and technological event, we introduce to the Norwegian population, a new way of racing. The growing generation of new thinking athletes will be here, and we look forward to both welcome them and welcome the future.”

“This event is hosted together with E-Xplorer, and we are very grateful for our strong cooperation and shared vision for this event. We very much look forward to the first weekend of May, and welcome everyone to this historic moment of Norwegian racing.”

The opening round in Osaka saw debutants Team HRC take the top step in the overall standings after a stellar performance at their home venue. Following close behind and aiming to surpass them in Oslo was Robbie Maddison Racing, followed by another emerging team, INDE Racing, securing the final podium position.

The three teams on the podium were all in the Hyperclass category, as well as the team that finished only 3 points behind INDE Racing, Gravity.

In the individual standings, Sandra Gomez (INDE Racing) dominated for an overall first place, Francesca Nocera (Team HRC) finished the day in second, while Tanja Schlosser (Gravity) was the day’s third fastest female rider. Both Gomez and Schlosser ran on Stark, giving the manufacturer a double podium in the Women's category.

With almost unbeatable pace, Jorge Zaragoza (Robbie Maddison Racing) was the fastest male rider, Tosha Schareina (Team HRC) ended the day in second place while Dylan Woodcock (Bonnell Racing) took third place on the podium - a particularly impressive performance.

This performance also guaranteed Bonnell Racing first place in the GT class, ahead of PCR-e Sur-Ron Factory Team, Caofen with Bivouac Osaka, and AUS-E Racing.

Interested in being part of the electric revolution? For more on E-Xplorer races, when they're happening, and how to get involved, email:

Valentin Guyonnet, Carina Munte, Deborah Tee or Bryn Griffiths

For all the latest E-Xplorer news visit the championship’s official website

Note to Editors:

The FIM E-Xplorer World Cup is a cutting-edge, international electric all-terrain motorcycle racing series, founded by a team of visionaries, including Valentin Guyonnet, Carina Munte, Alejandro Agag, and Eric Peronnard. This event is the epitome of excitement, technological advancement, environmental sustainability, and adventure, catering to a diverse audience.

The competition comprises private and factory teams, with each team consisting of two riders of both genders. These teams will compete in a range of thrilling races, held at various locations, including city streets and natural terrains.

Get ready to witness the pinnacle of racing excellence at the FIM E-Xplorer World Cup.

252 views0 comments


bottom of page